Avon Sailing Club - Members Version 5.00.0se May 16 2018
2018 Name TrophyAwarded ForImage
Adams Mike Aniversary Shield 21st Long distance handicap in which helms receives age related handicap easement
Adams Mike Long Distance Handicap Long Distance Handicap race
Curtis Shaun Founders Cup Now used at the BBQ Series
Harris David W. Chaceley Cannon One day series of 3 races for Solos
Herve Alfie Dick Trophy Handicap race on a simple course in which all helmsmen shall be under 14 on the 1st January and all crew shall be eligible juniors.
Herve Alfie Smilers Jug Autumn Pursuit
Holt Nick Avon Anchor Spring Points Handicap / Summer Points
Holt Nick Avon Bell Series of individual races for dinghies with RYA Yardstick Numbers but not in Clubs preferred classes / Lasers One-day series of 3 races for boats
Huntly Andrew Avon Bowl May Day Series
Keighley George D Bredon Cup Handicap Class Autumn Pursuit
Keighley Peter / Alina Lashford Aniversary Trophy 50th Long Distance Race (no easement)
Lewis Peter S. Mugs Mug .
Lucas Paul August Bank Holiday Points August Bank Holiday Points
Lynall Anthony J. Winter Points Cup Open to members from other clubs for a fee Presented by Phil Rowley Hon Sailing Secretary 1967
Lynall Anthony J. Summer Pursuit Trophy .
Lynall Anthony J. White Bear Trophy Short series of races normally on the first meeting of the season Donated by The White Bear Hotel, Tewkesbury, in which the club was formed 1949
Lynall Anthony J. Champion of Champions .
Lynall M Ladies Race Awarded For ?
Miller Jacob Junior Championships
Miller Jacob Junior Points Shield .
Miller Jacob ASC Cadet Trophy Junior Trophy Race
Miller Jacob Twyning Tig .
Miller Jacob Norton Johns Slaver No Info
Miller Richard / Lashford Tracy Keith Perkins memorial Trophy Series of 3 Races for bona-fide National 12 helmsmen
Mundy George Long Distance Pursuit Long Distance Pursuit Race
Warren Andrew G. Barts Bash Barts Bash
Warren Andrew G. Wells Memorial / Applejack Trophy Handicap race held on fathers day. Applejack Memorial Trophy Also known as the John Wells memorial Plate.
© Avon Sailing Club 2018